Poker Crazy - Online Poker Rooms

Poker Crazy, a member of the Topboss Group is an Online Poker dedicated site.
Hosting: Live Poker rooms, Poker Challenges, Poker Tournaments, Power Poker and Video Poker.

Kevin Eyster wins the WPT Seminole Hard Rock

Season XI of the World Poker Tour (WPT) is trailblazing towards its swansong with just two more events standing in the way of the WPT World Championships at the Bellagio. 

The last WPT event to be consigned to the record books was the WPT Seminole Hard Rock Showdown. The event held in Hollywood, Florida drew in 542-players and created a $2,547,400 prize pool - and it was a cracker.

Of the 54-players who cashed, only one of them was from outside the United States (Bolivar Palacios from Chile, finishing in 38th place) showing more evidence of why 50% of the Global Poker Index (GPI) top 300 are from the land of stars and stripes. 

There were some great names in that list, as well, with Poker legend, Shaun Deeb, current WPT Player of the Year (POY) Joe Serock, former WPT POY Faraz Jaka, two-time WPT Champion, Matt Giannetti, WPT Champion, Benjamin Hamnett, and 2006 World Series of Poker (WSOP) POY, Jeff Madsen, all making the money.

There can only ever be one winner and this time the laurels were given out to Kevin Eyster who took the title and $660,395 in prize money after defeating Ben Tarzia in heads-up action. 

Also in the latest poker news, Matt Salsberg moved into the WPT POY number one spot with his 13th place finish. The Weeds TV producer and writer replaces Paul Volpe at the top after Volpe could only manage a 27th place finish. 

Salsberg has 2,500 points; Volpe has 2,400, and there are just three more events remaining before that little argument comes to its final conclusion.



Titan Poker Increases their welcome bonus to 200%

Thats right - New players can now get a 200% welcome bonus up to $2000.00 at Titan Poker.